Price: £16.00 if bought online with concessions available

The Occam Singers Summer Concert

Organised by: Occam Singers
Start Date
22 June, 2024
End Date
22 June, 2024

The Occam Singers Summer Concert

We perform Antonín Dvořák’s Mass in D and other choral works by Anton Bruckner, Josef Rheinberger and Mel Bonis.  While the music of the three male composers featured is representative of Central European late romanticism, and has remained known to varying degrees, that of the French composer, Mélanie Bonis, is only now being rediscovered.

Bruckner:       Christus Factus Est – Locus Ist – Os Justi
Rheinberger:  Abendlied
Bonis:              Ave Verum – Tantum Ergo
Dvořák:            Mass in D